Jan 25 2014 – It’s 2014, and it’s a brand new year

These are my accounts.  My battle.  This is me not giving up.

Hi, my name is Nate.  And over the next few weeks, months, and even years, I will record my progress and share my research.

In time, I will share my diary, my regimen, my interpretation of the disease, how I cope with everyday life, how my partner copes, links to research, and a little information about myself.

This is my first diary entry… Saturday, January 25, 2014
Today, the weather is sunny, with cool light winds.  I feel good.  Considering I have felt excessively depleted of energy  over the past week.  My muscles still feel a little fatigued (which I call thick bodied), but overall, I feel good.

I know how fragile this feeling is, so will tread cautiously today while my body recuperates.

I did, however, do a little digging into seanol,  a polyphenolic extract found in Ecklonia cava, an edible marine brown alga species found in the ocean off Japan and Korea.  It is said to be a powerful antioxidant, over 100 times stronger than land based antioxidants, and lasts up to 12 hours in the body.  When you consider land based antioxidants only last 15 minutes, this must be good.  Don’t worry, I will collect more data and share real soon.

And as always, thanks for stopping by!

By NateMcNabb Posted in Diary